Tahoma Roller Coaster 5 mile Results, 2019

September 9, 2019

Ben Brown and Erica McCann win Tahoma Roller Coaster 5 Mile.

Under ideal weather conditions Ben Brown open the defense of his 2018 Marathon Series win with an impressive first place finish in the Tahoma Roller Coaster 5 Mile.  Brown’s time of 31:53.9 was 45 seconds faster than 2nd place finisher and first Master runner Chris Van Sant.  Experience dominated the men’s race with the 2nd through 8th place finishers all being masters or older runners.  On the women’s side Erica Mc Cann finished first in 38L38.9.  Mc Cann was just 23 seconds ahead of Natasha Herbert, the 2018 Marathon Series Women’s winner.  Age group winners for the men were:  Chris Van Sant - 40 and over, John Way - 50 and over, Pete Dodd - 60 and over and Graham Davidson - 70 and over.  On the women’s side the age group winners were: Tina Mc Cubbin – 40 and over, Jean Smink – 50 and over, Chris Reese - 60 and over, Cheryl Gore - 70 and over.

The next Marathon Series race is the Frosty Pumpkin 10K on October 13th at 8:00 AM.